Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka 2011 SAFF Championship

Afghanistan will play its second 2011 SAFF Championship match against Sri Lanka on 05 December 2011 in Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in New Delhi. First match Afghanistan will play vs India the Host while Sri Lanka open its match with Bhutan.

Five time champion India, Afghanistan, Bhutan and former Champion Sri Lanka are drawn in Group A while Last Editions Runner Up Maldives, Bangladesh, Pakistan and Nepal are on Group B.
India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, Nepal, Maldives, Bhutan, Bangladesh are the eight teams vying for top honour in the biennial competition which will be played from December 2-11, at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in New Delhi. The first match of the tournament will be played among the Group B between Bangladesh vs Pakistan.

Date                                           Venue     
05 December 2011        Jawahar Lal Nehru Stadium New Delhi

@ 03:00 PM

Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka

2011 South Asian Football Championship

Labels: , ,